Learning Centers | Jagat Guru Nanak Dev Punjab State Open University, Patiala

Study Centres

Functions of Regional Centres

The major activities of a Regional Centre can be broadly categorized as academic, administrative and promotional. The Regional Centres are responsible for the promotion of the Open University system; development, maintenance and monitoring of Study Centres and Student Support Services; and organisation of staff development programmes in the region, for training coordinators/counsellors/other functionaries.

Regional Centres, are the sub-offices of the University for all practical purposes,and also act as resource centres of the university in their respective regions.

List of Regional Centres

Sr No District Study Centre Co-ordinator Contact Details
1 Ludhiana Government College for Girls, Ludhiana Prof. Jaspreet Kaur

Mo.: 0161-2449650, 95013-05566

Email: gcgludhiana@gmail.com

2 Patiala   Government Mohindra College, patiala Prof. Lovleen Parmar

Mo.: 0175-2321695 98272-32727

Email: gcmohindrapatiala@gmail.com

Learner Support Centres

The university is in the process of establishing Regional/Study Centres in the district of Punjab: Amritsar, Barnala, Bathinda, Faridkot, Fatehgarh Sahib, Fazilka, Ferozepur, Gurdaspur, Hoshiarpur, Jalandhar, Kapurthala, Ludhiana, Mansa, Moga, Muktsar, Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Pathankot, Patiala, Rupnagar, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar (Mohali) Sangrur, Tarn Taran.

Regional Centres are responsible for promotion of the ODL system in the each district. Regional Centres are also responsible for the delivery of programmes and student support services and organization of staff development programmes

List of Learner Support Centres

Sr No District Learner Support Centre Co-ordinator Contact Details
1 Amritsar Saroop Rani Government College, Amritsar Prof. Surinder Kaur

Mo.: 01832-225818 95010-33384

Email: gcamritsar@gmail.com

2 Bathinda Government Rajindra College, Bathinda Prof. Jaskaran Singh

Mo.: 94630-20780

Email: gcbathinda@gmail.com

3 Gurdaspur Government College, Gurdaspur Prof. Sarabjeet Singh

Mo.: 01874-241057 79868-25743

Email: gcgurdaspur@gmail.com

4 Hoshiarpur Government College, Hoshiarpur Prof. Harjinderpal Singh

Mo.: 01872-255460 94646-15037

Email: govtcollhsp@gmail.com

5 Jalandhar Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar Dr. Dinker Sharma

Mo.: 0181-2241466 70093-69437

Email: ikcjald@yahoo.com

6 Mohali Government College Mohali Prof. Sukhwinder Singh

Mo.:  0172- 222164 98555-25613

Email: principal.gcmohali@gmail.com

7 Faridkot Government Brijindra College, Faridkot Prof. N.K Sandhu

Mo.: 0163250753 94630-95450

Email: gcfaridkot@gmail.com

8 Sangrur Government Ranbir College, Sangrur Jagsir Singh

Mo.: 98152-50133

Email: gcsangrur@gmail.com

9 Ludhiana G.T.B. National College, Dakha, Ludhiana Prof. Avtar Singh

Mo.: 0161-2878104 95010-10794

Email: avtar65@gmail.com

10 Ludhiana S.C.D. Government College, Ludhiana Dr. Gursharanjit Singh Sandhu

Mo.: 0161-2448899 94171-89230

Email: scdgovtcollege@gmail.com


Mo.: 9815100791

Email: ggnivs.ludhiana@rediffmail.com